Share on Social Media:



Mike Tramp to perform White Lion songs on 2021 Rock Meets Classic tour.
Mike Tramp will share the stage with Joey Tempest (Europe), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Ronnie Romero (Rainbow / Vandenberg), Midge Ure (Ultravox) and Maggie Reilly (Mike Oldfield).
More details and tourdates: Click here
- - - - - - - -
Mike Tramp - Second Time Around album review: Click here
- - - - - - - -
Mike Tramp has released his new album "SECOND TIME AROUND" on May 1st, An album full of songs released before on "Mike Tramp & The Rock N Roll Circuz" (2009)  but now re-recorded more in the same style as recent releases.
Prior to the album, two singles "The Road" and "Between Good And Bad" (radio single) have been released.
On the release date a third single "When She Cries" about the birth of his daughter got released as well.

01. All Of My Life
02. The Road (Spotify) (video)
03. Anymore
04. Come On
05. Between Good And Bad (Spotify)
06. Lay Down Your Guns
07. Highway
08. No Tomorrow
09. Back To You
10. When She Cries (Spotify)
- - - - - - - 
Mike Tramp will do some extending touring this year (if Convid-19 doesn't mess up the tourschedule) together with his longtime friend and impressive guitar player Marcus Nand (prev. Freak of Nature).
The title of the tour is "THE SONGS OF WHITE LION" which means they wil only play White Lion songs.
Shows are in the process of booking in USA, UK, Germany and some other European countries. 


Listen to Mike Tramp's latest album "Stray From The Flock" (2019): on Spotify


This website is not responsible for any changes in dates and venues.
Due to Covid-19 changes or cancellations in dates are possible.
This website is not responsible in any way if/when dates are incorrect or changed/cancelled


Mike Tramp (born: Michael Trempenau January 14, 1961) grew up in Vesterbro - Denmark. 

Still in his youth Mike Tramp loved to play soccer and discovered Hardrock.
Mike Tramp joined the band Mabel with whom he later represented Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1978 with the song Boom Boom. 

Mabel continued in Spain where the band was very popular as a rockband. They even played as the support act for Van Halen. 
Mike Tramp packed his bags and went to New York in 1983 With mabel but the band slowly fell apart.
Vocalist Mike Tramp met guitar player Vito Bratta (ex-Dreamer) and they decided to form a band. They recruited drummer Nicki Capozzi and bassist Felix Robinson (formerly of Angel) and named their band White Lion.

White Lion was signed by Elektra Records in 1984 and records their debut album Fight to Survive. However, Elektra was unhappy with the final recording, and after refusing to release the album they terminated the contract. 

Soon after that there is some bad news. Both Capozzi and Robinson decide to leave White Lion . But sometimes bad news is in fact good news because soon the new band members are being presented: Nicki Capozzi was replaced by former Anthrax drummer Greg D Angelo, and Felix Robinson was replaced by bassist Dave Spitz (brother of Anthrax guitarist Dan Spitz). Within a month of joining, however there again is news about the band members, Dave Spitz left to play bass with Black Sabbath and was replaced by James Lomenzo The steady band line up has finally be found. White Lion is born.

White Lion records Fight to Survive all over with the new band members . After that the news came that the band is picked up by RCA for a release in Japan in 1984. The small US independent label Grand Slamm records finally releases Fight To Survive in the US on November 9, 1985. White Lion released one single from this album: Broken Heart .

Early in 1987 there is even better news , White Lion signs with Atlantic Records (which ironically is a sister label to Elektra) which on June 21, 1987, releases their breakthrough album Pride . All songs on this album were written by Mike Tramp and Vito Bratta . The first single, Wait was released on June 1, 1987, but did not hit the charts for nearly seven months. Read the full biography here...



To link back to the Mike Tramp Fansite just click on the banner and use the backlink html code undeneath.

previously located at:

© 2020 Mike Tramp Fansite       All Rights Reserved       Parts used by permission       Design: Arie van der Graaf